Where Have I Been

That is a great question. I have been busy and not just the busy with tasks from TaskRabbit. I have been busy with filming. All of August I was working on a feature film called LOOK INTO THE FIRE. We made a 1 twenty-something page feature film in 15 days. 15 DAYS!!!! ย 

That is a lot to do in 15 days and I know Hollywood does it all the time, but as an independent film…it was difficult.

BUT WE DID IT!

For the full month of August, all I had on my mind was a film. I did have 2 small events for TaskRabbit that I had to attend too but other than that FILMING WAS EVERYTHING.

But Alyssaโ€ฆ where have you been now? The last post you made was at the end of May and it’s October!!! What have you been doing?

That is a very good question! I had been Tasking a lot but only with 2 clients at the time going back and forth with each other on different days. Then everything elseโ€ฆ. Well fell through. I lost my mojo. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Everything that went with filming youtube videos to posting anythingโ€ฆ.. Just sort of went quiet for me. I fell right into a rut and I stayed there for a little bit. Actually, once filming and major events slowed down, I have sort of stayed in that rut.ย 

giphy-downsized

I do know what is keeping me in a rut or at least are contributing factors:

  • Struggling for work on TaskRabbit
  • Low $$ in my account
  • Creatively lost
  • Feeling helpless because I can’t supportย myself at the moment
  • Starting to overthink everything I do

Do any of you guys have any suggestions on how to get out of a rut? I would really like to go to a place and just relax and unwind. However, creatively I donโ€™t know if that will help. I have started to actually write in a journal again just because I felt that maybe I should and it has helped me with my emotional state of mind.ย  I still exercise and run so every time I do that, I do feel better about myself and about my day.ย 

Do any of you all get into this situation? Any advice you can give me to help me out? I would love to hear how other creatives control their state of mind and just keep going even when you are in a rut.ย  Anyways, let me know and hope to hear from you all soon.ย 

TTYLย  ย 
~ Alyssa G

 

2 thoughts on “Where Have I Been

  1. Tim Morrill says:

    I always feel like I’m in a rut and especially after being in an intense creative state it’s even easier to slip back into it. I think the temporary rut is essential, but to not let it stop the work. I try to write a journal entry so that even though I’m not being creative I’m still practicing some kind of expression. Hope this helps. We’re all in the same boat.

Leave a lovely message :)

