Adult Goals

Do you remember when you were a child, and you would make a list of all the things you wanted to do when you got older, do you still have the list? If you are like most people that list has faded away somewhere, but you have technically kept a list of all the things you still want to do, even now as an adult. As a child, we just thought if we wanted to do anything, then it will just magical happen, but now as an adult; everything we do cost some money. 😦

Some of my fun goals that I would like to do as an adult are:

  •  Move to a new city
  • Own a dog
  • Travel to several countries in Europe
  • Go on a cruise
  • Hike as many different trails/mountains
  • Explore more of the local & historical towns in America
  • Take a road trip with my friends

Then there are some of the serious goals I would like to accomplish as an adult: 

  • Own a house
  • Renovate part of the house
  • Make a “big budget” film
  • Travel for the ” big budget” film
  • Get married
  • Buy a nice car (a newer version of a beetle)
  • Pay off student loans

Being an adult is hard, and it’s even more difficult to navigate  when money plays a huge part of living or at least accomplishing our goals.  As a 25-year-old, saving money is crucial but so is living my life. I don’t have a 9-5 job with a fixed income so any money  I get is going into savings, checkings, and a very small fun account.

Recently, it was brought up to my attention that many people like me are okay with savings but we don’t know how to save for the later half of our future. I find this to be very true! I wasn’t taught anything about retirement, 401K, investing or anything like that. It was sort of just there.  Well, I think I found a way to not just help me but possibly you guys as well.

Personal Capital

This cool site helps with all your finances plus investments  and puts them all into one place. I hate looking into several websites for all my finances just to figure out what’s going on. From there website:

Our free financial software allows you to easily manage your entire financial life in one secure place – so you can reach your goals faster. Use Personal Capital’s software to develop your long-term financial strategy – calculate your net worth, set a budget, manage investment accounts, and plan for retirement. Our personal finance software puts you in the driver’s seat of your financial future. When you register for Personal Capital, you’ll have free access to these powerful tools plus our award-winning dashboard.

~ Personal Capital

I would definitely say this site is incredibly helpful, especially if you are like me and only like to look at one place for all your information. Also, it makes it way easier to understand what you are spending and making  with graphs, percentages and more. There live chat feature is also nice too especially if you have a question or concern in your investment’s or anything else like that.

If you want to learn how to save more, or just to see where you are at and where you want to be, then definitely check out Personal Capital. I think it’s a great tool to have and will especially help you and me into my future goal plans.

Do any of you have fun and or serious goals as an adult? Leave them in the comments below for some lovely tips 😉

Talk to you all later.

~ Alyssa G

Leave a lovely message :)

