Seeing You Again

Ello everyone!

Been incredibly busy and haven’t had the time to blog anything. MY BAD! However; I hope to change that soon in this month. πŸ™‚

A few weeks ago, I had a dream with my late grandfather in it. Now my grandfather passed away last year in June, only 10 months after my grandmother passed. I actually got to say goodbye to him in the hospital unlike my grandmother, who passed when she was at home. Now I know some loved ones will come to everyone in a Β different way to say goodbye and IΒ still remember how my grandmother came to me, but with my grandfather, he never really came. I always thought it was because I got to say goodbye to him in the hospital so I didn’t worry about it. Then I saw him in a dream.

I can’t remember all of the dream but it was at my parents house and we were having some sort of party. I walked into the living room with some sort of drink and then the screen door to the house opened. 90% of the time I can hear the screen door open before I can see someone walk in. Sure enough it was my grandfather.

He looked younger, like a one of the older pictures of him but he was wearing his red plaid shirt that I always saw him in. He walked right in and said something to me in Spanish, something along the lines of ” Ay mÍa where have you been, missed you sweetheart”. My grandfather would always say this to me when he would see me after a period of time apart. I never really knew what he said because a lot of the time he would mumble and I wouldn’t understand :/

Anyways, he sat right in front of me and said lets go to dinner. I looked around and my mother was almost done cooking for the rest of the party. I would try to tell him that, but he just kept on insisting we go somewhere to dinner. I want to say my brother was right next to me at some point because I remember asking someone “Is this real?”. I wanted to get confirmation that it wasn’t just me seeing him. I don’t remember anything after that as I think I woke up to my alarm going off. I know sometimes loved ones who pass away will come to us and just remind us that they are still with us and looking out for us. I was happy to see him again as I do miss my grandparents very much.

Well that’s all that I have for today. Have any of you experienced this before? Did it leave you happy or sad? Let me know in the comments below.

xoxo

Alyssa G

Grandpa and me

Leave a lovely message :)

