ABC Discovers Talent Competition

Ello everyone!

Hows it going! I know it feels like forever since I have written a post ๐Ÿ˜€

Yesterday was the deadline for ABC’s Open Wide Talent Audition Search. ย They are looking for more and new talented faces for shows, movies and everything else. Anyone can send one in as long as you followed the certain restrictions that they had. ย  I obviously sent mine in, but totally last minute. ๐Ÿ˜€ I actually forgot about it until I saw it on my calendar and realized I had the rest of the day to memorize the script, film and send my audition tape in. I actually didn’t have anyone to read the lines to me so I had to record my voice in a different tone and put it in afterwards in premier.

I’m going to be real honest with you, the last time I auditioned for anything was all the way back in high school. ย And that was for stage, this was on film. Thankfully being in front of the camera in film school paid off but still, it sort of was nerve racking when I was watching it and then sending it in. ย (July 20th is when they will announce the winner!)

Oh and for those of you who are wondering, Yes I did the female comedy: Tracey one. It was fun to do. ๐Ÿ˜€

Well thats all that have for ya. I just wanted to share that I sent my 1st audition tape in!!! YAY!

Did any of you do the ABC Discovers Audition? If you did, let me know which one you did and was it fun?

I will talk with you all all later. Byes!

xoxo ย Alyssa G

2 thoughts on “ABC Discovers Talent Competition

Leave a lovely message :)

