18 Cupcakes is a Finalist!

Ello Everyone and Happy 2015 so far! ๐Ÿ˜€

I have some awesome news….. 18 CUPCAKES is a finalist in the 2014 CreaTive Awards!

I heard about this Awards gala through an email fromย BAWIF, saying that my film would be great in this awards gala and I should seriously look into submitting. ย So I checked it out and it has all these different categories that I can submit too but the one I was particular to submit was the Student/Vocational category. (Made my film in college so I want to be able to compete in that category.)

So I sent my film in on the last day, few days later got an email back saying it is a finalist! ๐Ÿ˜€

What does this mean?

This means that my film, if it is picked as a winner, can be shown on the local T.V stations in the area and on their website. I know EXCITING!

The CreaTive Awards Gala will be held this Saturday (Jan 10, 2015) at the California Theatre on 345 S First Street in Downtown San Jose. Unfortunately there are now free tickets since this is a non profit organization, so the tickets for General Admission are $50 and with a current Student ID, you can get in for $20. There is a VIP Ticket for $125 ย were you can come and network before the award show too.

So that is the BIG NEWs so far and I would love to know if anybody is going to be there as well. I’m going with some of my family and hopefully some of my actors if they can come.

Well thats the news and I will keep you updated when it happens on Saturday. Follow me on Twitter and Instagram as that is were I shall be posting pictures and info as well.

Talk to you later!

XOXO AlyssaCreaTive Awards Banner

Leave a lovely message :)

