Shmoop!!!

Ello there loves!

I know!!!! I SUCK AT BLOGGING!!!!!

Trust  me I get it. 😦 But hopefully you guys have been keeping up with me on my social media sites to see what I have been up too. I may suck at blogging  but I am always constantly on the social media sites so lets just say I blog through many other social apps …on my phone 😀

Anyways on with some good news!

I GOT  job in my field!

So let me tell you about my new job. I am sorry to say I NO longer work for Victoria secret Pink. I have finally moved on from retail and moved up inside my career.  I work for a start up educational company called Shmoop.  They make content, videos and how- to on every subject you can think of in High School. They are also very well known for all the college testing and A.P Testing books and drills.  This company started in 2007 but didn’t really get big until around 2010. I was in high school from 07-10 and never heard of this site so when I was finally able to work for them I was like what!!!! This is amazing!!!!!

I got hired for the company as a Video Production Office Assistant. What that means is that I get to help with production and post production. Post production is a little bit different from what I am used to , so really in post I get to embed videos on the website and track all the other videos on a bag master goole doc. (And when I mean massive, I mean its huge.) The google doc sort of freaked me out a bit just because it was super big but once my boss should me how to get around it, its quite simple.  I have also actually made a template with my boss for and ending on a youtube video and we had a small little production that we shot for upcoming projects. It was a lot of fun, and soon I might be moving up to a assistant position for one of the my other bosses in the video department.  There is only 4 of us so its really small and everyone helps out so it just depends on whats happening.  So thats whats happening with my new job and so far I’m loving it.

The only downfall is that I’m sitting in front of a computer for 8 hrs a day and I leave right before rush hour gets bad.  So go from running around a small store helping annoying people to sitting for 8 hrs all day and just doing your work. Its quite a change and sometimes I am not use  to it so I have to get up often and move around. I am noticing that I am getting more headaches and I think thats because I am in front of a computer all day so its hard, but I will adjust.

Well thats all I wanted to share with you guys for right now.  If you would like to know more about the company or what I do leave a comment!

Check out other sites that Shmoop is on:

website: www.shmoop.com

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/shmoop

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Shmoop

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/shmoopdotcom

Pinterest : http://www.pinterest.com/shmoop/

LinkedIN :  http://www.linkedin.com/company/shmoop

Anyways have a good day guys and see ya later!!!

Byes!

Love Pinky ❤

Leave a lovely message :)

