ABSENCES

Hi Everyone,

I hope you have all had a great week. I have been very busy for the past 2 weeks with school work and now my new job at Victoria Secret Pink. I have been wanting to make a goal to post one new blog every week and so far I haven’t done that. AT ALL. So I am very sorry about that.Β 

But I would love to keep you all up to date on whats new with me.

So as of right now I am in development mode for my senior film at school. To graduate from the DFVP Program you have to either produce, direct or be the director of photographer of your senior film which is a short film that can be done realistically in 3 quarters on a realistic budget.Β 

I ‘m just trying to figure out my story and I must say its a bit harder than I thought. I had an original story about anti-bulling, but on the more darker side of the victims story. I had wanted it to be more of a psychological suspense story but as I was trying to flush the story out, I had come to a realization that this film might be bigger than what I can create in 3 months. But then one of my friends had written a cute short that I had liked and it would have gone great with my portfolio so she has given me full rights to use her script and rewrite it to fit my vision.

I owe her big! Thanks Michelle. So now I am just flushing that story out more and then I have to give a written submission and at least some kind of draft to my Academic Director of the DFVP ProgramΒ and present something in front of a panel sometime in the next few weeks. Ugh.

So much to do in so little time! I wish I could just stop time and get everything done in like an hour tops. My life would be much happier if I could do that. But anyways I think thats all I can say for now. I know I wanted to write to small reviews on 2 films that I watched recently, but I might do that either later today hopefully or sometime next week. πŸ˜€

Okay everyone, I shall talk with you all later. Have a good Wednesday evening! Β Bye

Sincerely,

Alyssa G

Leave a lovely message :)

